Joey Brunk - 2016 Center (Indiana)

Discussion in 'Recruiting Archive' started by Jared Grubbs, May 10, 2013.

1. Jared Grubbs

Jared Grubbs Administrator Staff Member

Money:
    $15,872
  2. butlerfan

butlerfan New Member

Money:
    $6,351
    http://blogs.indystar.com/recruitingcentral/archives/3541

----------------

ButlerWay: Are we showing any interest in Joey Brunk? I saw him briefly when I went to a couple of PT games to watch Bluiett. He's young and raw and appeared to be coming off a knee injury. Sounds like he has been playing well for IE 2016 though.

3. butlerfan

butlerfan New Member

Money:
    $6,351
    Brunk leaving PT and going to Southport for next season....

4. Butler

Butler New Member

Money:
    $5
    Is Butler showing any interest in Joe Brunk of Southport? I saw him in part of a game this week and I liked him. He is a big bodied kid that looks like he can move and has a nice touch. Lacks a little quickness from my perspective, but I'm no expert

5. butlerfan

butlerfan New Member

Money:
    $6,351
    Drew Messmer ‏@AllMetroDrew 15 Dec
    2016 6'10 C Joey Brunk @JoeyBrunk Southport (IN) tells me #Xavier and #MichiganState have contacted him the most recently

6. bd5

bd5 Administrator Staff Member

Money:
    $3,289
    Seems like a kid that Butler should be keeping tabs on. Already has an offer from New Mexico.

IndyStar Article From September

Edit: After looking into it further - it appears Butler IS keeping tabs on Brunk.

7. bd5

bd5 Administrator Staff Member

Money:
    $3,289
    Saw a few inquiries into Joey Brunk previously on this board and found an article from November that shows Butler is keeping tabs on him. Seems like an intriguing prospect with lots of attention right now.

8. Jared Grubbs

Money:
    $15,872
    I'll be at the game tonight btw. I'll be filming it, so I won't have many in game updates, but I'll post a little on twitter at halftime. Should be able to get video up at some point.

9. Jared Grubbs