When Has Hinkle Been At Its Best?

Discussion in 'Butler Basketball' started by BigHoss, Jun 9, 2021.

1. BigHoss

BigHoss Well-Known Member

Money:
    $632
    Good Evening, BU Hoops Board

It's been a minute. Mom grounded me from the family desktop computer, and I finally earned my privileges back. Hope that things have been okay without me.

Anyways, let's discuss another BU Hoops Off-Season Question.

What is the best atmosphere you've experienced at Hinkle Fieldhouse?

I'm relatively new to Hinkle, having first started attending games in the mid 2000's. I'd have to go with the Gonzaga game - and I don't really think it's close. Seemed like the place was at capacity an hour before the game, and everyone stood for about half the game. What other games would you throw on the list?

For some of the old-timers on the board, I'm curious how some of the old State Finals games compare with the atmosphere/noise at Butler home games.

Graves4 and seadawg like this.
  2. pjohnsto2003

pjohnsto2003 Well-Known Member

Money:
    $8,343
    1 - Gonzaga
    2 - OSU (Howard freshman year)
    3 - Villanova (as a #1)
    4 - Villanova (Kamar buzzer beater)
    5 - UWM (Avery Sheets buzzer beater)

This is a really hard one, but all good games.

Sent from my iPhone using Butler Hoops

CMG, Shimmy, ButlerProf and 5 others like this.
  3. Staxawax

Staxawax Well-Known Member

Money:
    $12,240
    Not exactly on topic but Hinkle never looked better on the national stage than it did during the ‘21 NCAA tournament. CBS did a great job showing it as well.

Sent from my iPhone using Butler Hoops mobile app

jarik, Shimmy, ButlerNut and 6 others like this.
  4. seadawg

seadawg Well-Known Member VIP Member

Money:
    $9,276
    The old barn has currently never looked better. Hinkle's final game was jammed with 15,000+ fans as BU fell to ND and may have been my most memorable, but there are no wrong answers. Butler fans are indeed fortunate...while HS fans use to be.